Chaos Theory: The brand-new novel from the bestselling author of Dear Martin by Nic Stone ISBN:9781398516069

Chaos Theory by Nic Stone

$20.00 Inc GST

The #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin delivers a gripping romance about two teens: a certified genius living with a diagnosed mental illness and a politician’s son who is running from his own addiction and grief. Don’t miss this gut punch of a novel about mental illness, loss, and discovering you are worthy of love. The next read for fans of Angie Thomas, Danielle Jawando and Jason Reynolds

Scars exist to remind us of what we’ve survived . . .

Since Shelbi enrolled at Windward Academy as a senior and won’t be there very long, she hasn’t bothered making friends. What her classmates don’t know about her can’t be used to hurt her – you know, like it did at her last school.

Andy Criddle is not okay. At all.
He’s had far too much to drink.
Again. Which is bad.
And things are about to get worse.

When Shelbi sees Andy at his lowest, she can relate. So she doesn’t resist reaching out. And there’s no doubt their connection has them both seeing stars . . . but the closer they get, the more the past threatens to pull their universes apart.

#1 New York Times bestselling author Nic Stone delivers a tour de force about living with grief, prioritizing mental health, and finding love amid the chaos.

Praise for Dear Martin:
“Powerful, wrenching” John Green
“A must-read” Angie Thomas
“Raw and Gripping” Jason Reynolds
“Deeply moving” Jodi Picoult

Also by Nic Stone:
Dear Martin
Odd One Out
Jackpot

Dear Justyce

The #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin delivers a gripping romance about two teens: a certified genius living with a diagnosed mental illness and a politician’s son who is running from his own addiction and grief. Don’t miss this gut punch of a novel about mental illness, loss, and discovering you are worthy of love.


About the Author: Nic Stone is a native of Atlanta and a Spelman College graduate. After working extensively in teen mentoring and living in Israel for a few years, she returned to the United States to write full-time. Dear Martin, her first novel, is loosely based on a series of true events involving the shooting deaths of unarmed African American teenagers. Shaken by the various responses to these incidents–and to the pro-justice movement that sprang up as a result–Stone began the project in an attempt to examine current affairs through the lens of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.’s teachings.

You can find her fangirling over her husband and sons on Twitter and Instagram at @getnicced or on her website nicstone.info.

 

Additional information

Format

Paperback / softback

Genre

Romance & relationships stories (Children's / Teenage)

Readership Level

Teenage / Young Adult

ISBN

9781398516069

Date of Publication

20 Nov 0229

Chaos Theory: The brand-new novel from the bestselling author of Dear Martin by Nic Stone ISBN 9781398516069

Please note: This title is temporarily out of stock or not yet published. Check with us for estimated arrival date.

SKU: 9781398516069 Categories: ,