Kill Your Husbands by Jack Heath

$33.00 Inc GST

‘A twisted and devious ride.’Hayley Scrivenor

‘Kept me guessing right till the end.’
Rachael Johns

‘There are two brain-teasing mysteries at play here:

One, an expertly crafted locked room puzzle to solve.
Two . . . how is Jack Heath just so damn good?’
Benjamin Stevenson

Three couples, friends since high school, rent a luxurious house in the mountains for an unplugged weekend of drinking and bushwalking. No internet, no phones, no stress. On the first night, the topic of partner-swapping comes up. It’s a joke – at first.

Not everyone is keen, but an agreement is made. The lights will be turned out. The three women will go into the three bedrooms. The three men will each pick a room at random. It won’t be awkward later, because they won’t know who they’ve slept with – or can pretend they don’t.

But when the lights come back on, one of the men is dead. No one will admit to being his partner. The phones still don’t work, and now the car key is missing. They’re stranded. And the killer is just getting started …

‘I dare you to stop reading once you begin.’
Dinuka McKenzie, author of The Torrent and Taken

‘Can you trust your spouse? Can you trust your friends? Who’s telling the truth, who’s spinning tales? Turn off the lights at the holiday house and let’s find out who’s really unhinged. Kill Your Husbands is creepy, creepy, creepy-and I loved it!’
Michelle Prak, author of The Rush

 

A witty, page-turning, twisty whodunit from the bestselling author of the Hangman series, perfect for fans of Benjamin Stevenson.


About the Author: Jack Heath is the award-winning author of more than forty books for children and adults. He was born in Sydney in 1986 and has lived in Canberra since 1996. He wrote his first novel in high school and sold it to a publisher at age 18. In 2018 his first crime novel for adults, Hangman, was a smash-hit in Australia and has since been translated into French, German, Russian and Serbian. His 2021 book, Kill Your Brother, was shortlisted for best crime novel at the Ned Kelly Awards.

28 Nov 2023

Additional information

Format

Paperback / softback

Genre

Thriller / suspense

Readership Level

General (US: Trade)

ISBN

9781761067587

Publication Date

28 Nov 2023

Kill Your Husbands by Jack Heath ISBN 9781761067587

2 in stock (can be backordered)

SKU: 9781761067587 Categories: ,