Knife Skills for Beginners: A gripping

Knife Skills for Beginners by Orlando Murrin

$35.00 Inc GST

At this cookery school, murder is on the menu…

A locked-room cosy crime novel with a culinary twist, from a MasterChef semi-finalist. Perfect for fans of Richard Osman, Robert Thorogood and S. J. Bennett.

Richard Osman meets MasterChef. In this cookery school, murder is on the menu…

‘Delicious fun!’ Tess Gerritsen

‘Knife Skills for Beginners is a joy.’ S. J. Bennett

‘A deliciously dark slice of murder and mystery.’ Chris Whitaker

‘If Ruth Rendall had teamed up with Delia Smith they’d have produced something like this.’ J. M. Hall

‘Dazzlingly sharp with a wit that sparkles off the page.’ Jane Corry

A recipe for disaster.
When chef Paul Delamare takes a job teaching at an exclusive residential cookery school in Belgravia, the only thing he expects his students to murder is his taste buds. But on the first night, the unthinkable happens- someone turns up dead…

The school rests on a knife-edge.
The police are convinced Paul is the culprit. After all, he’s good with a blade, was first on the scene – and everyone knows it doesn’t take much to push a chef over the edge. To prove his innocence, he must find the killer. Could it be one of his students? Or the owner of the school – a woman with secrets and a murky past?

It all boils down to murder.
If Paul can’t solve the mystery fast – as well as teach his students how to make a perfect hollandaise sauce – he’ll be next to get the chop.


About the Author: After being flung into the culinary limelight as a semi-finalist on Masterchef, Orlando Murrin edited Woman and Home, BBC Good Food and founded Olive magazine; then he switched track to become a chef-hotelier in SW France and Somerset.

He has written six cookbooks and is President of the Guild of Food Writers. An ever-popular guest on TV and radio, he presents the BBC Good Food Podcast with Tom Kerridge.

From his grandfather, a Met detective who rose to become a crack MI5 interrogator, he inherited a fascination with crime and mystery. He lives in domestic bliss in Exeter, Devon, and Knife Skills For Beginners is his debut novel.

You can find Orlando on Twitter @orlandomurrin, Instagram @orlandomurrinauthor or on Facebook. His website is www.orlandomurrin.com.

01 Feb 2024
 

Additional information

Format

Paperback / softback

Genre

Crime & mystery

Readership Level

General (US: Trade)

ISBN

9781787636828

Publication Date

01 Feb 2024

Knife Skills for Beginners: A gripping, irresistible murder mystery from a Masterchef semi-finalist. In this cookery school, murder is on the menu by Orlando Murrin ISBN 9781787636828

Please note: This title is temporarily out of stock or not yet published. Check with us for estimated arrival date.