One By One They Disappear by Mike Lucas ISBN:9781761049866

One By One They Disappear by Mike Lucas

$20.00 Inc GST

The fog is coming. And when it does, everything disappears . . .

One girl. Two identities. Three friends.
One disappears. One forgets. One remembers.
There is truth in every tale . . . Find it!

A frighteningly creepy supernatural YA thriller that chills to the bone with imagined and real horrors.

About the Author: Mike Lucas is the author of several picture books including CBCA Notable Book Olivia’s Voice. He has also written and published several books of humorous children’s poetry, has had work highly commended in magazines and contributed to poetry anthologies. Mike is one of the main organisers of the Adelaide Festival of Children’s Books and an Honorary Member of the CBCA (SA). He presents writing and poetry workshops at schools, owns a bookshop in Blackwood, South Australia, and works as a full-time engineer. He doesn’t sleep much. In 2022, Mike’s first YA novel What We All Saw was published and shortlisted for the Readings Book Prize 2022, CBCA Book of the Year Award 2023 and the Prime Minister’s Literary Award 2023.

30 Apr 2024

Additional information


Paperback / softback


Historical fiction (Children's / Teenage)

Readership Level

Children / Juvenile



Publication Date

30 Apr 2024

One By One They Disappear by Mike Lucas ISBN 9781761049866

5 in stock (can be backordered)