Raven 3: Odin's Wolves: (Raven: 3): A thrilling

Raven 3: Odin's Wolves by Giles Kristian

$20.00 Inc GST

The thrilling, blood-stirring, blood-soaked new chapter in the story of Raven and his fellow Viking warriors.

From Giles Kristian, THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF LANCELOT, comes the final spellbinding and breathtaking instalment of the bestselling Raven trilogy. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Robert Low and Game of Thrones."A great tale that held me spellbound" — BERNARD CORNWELL"Giles Kristian spins a viking saga so evocative, so thrilling that no other author can surpass him" — ***** Reader review"Bravo again. Odin's Wolves is a masterpiece" — ***** Reader review"I simply did not want this book to end, Giles; you should be congratulated for producing a magnificent series and one which has had me glued from start to finish" — ***** Reader review*********************************************WE LUSTED FOR AN EVEN GREATER PRIZE- ONE THAT CAN NEVER BE LOST OR STOLEN OR BURNT…Raven and his fellow Vikings have suffered- good men have died; hard-won treasure has been lost. But for these Norsemen, there is something more precious than gold or silver, and that is fame – for this is what a warrior leaves behind when he has breathed his last.And so the brotherhood sail for Constantinople, the city they call Miklagard. There, it is rumoured, both riches and glory are to be found…The journey takes them through unknown and dangerous waters – from the wind-whipped marshes of the Camargue to the treachery and faded glory of a once-mighty Rome.For Raven and the Wolfpack there is a high price to pay for the fame they seek. Miklagard's streets may seem paved with gold, but they also run with blood . . .Raven- Odin's Wolves is the third title in the Raven trilogy. Have you read Raven- Blood Eye and Raven- Sons of Thunder, the first two titles in the trilogy?

There, it is rumoured, both riches and glory are to be found…

The journey takes them through unknown and dangerous waters – from the wind-whipped marshes of the Camargue to the treachery and faded glory of a once-mighty Rome.

For Raven and the Wolfpack there is a high price to pay for the fame they seek.


About the Author: Family history (he is half Norwegian) and a passion for the fiction of Bernard Cornwell inspired GILES KRISTIAN to write. Set in the Viking world, his bestselling 'Raven' and 'The Rise of Sigurd' trilogies have been acclaimed by his peers, reviewers and readers alike. In The Bleeding Land and Brothers' Fury, he tells the story of a family torn apart by the English Civil War. He also co-wrote Wilbur Smith's No.1 bestseller, Golden Lion. In his most recent novel, the Sunday Times bestseller Lancelot, Giles plunged into the rich waters of the Arthurian legend. For his next book, he continues his epic reimagining of our greatest island 'history'.Giles Kristian lives in Leicestershire.

 

Additional information

Genre

Historical fiction

Readership Level

General (US: Trade)

ISBN

9780552157919

Date of Publication

19 Jan 2012

Raven 3: Odin's Wolves: (Raven: 3): A thrilling, blood-stirring and blood-soaked Viking adventure from bestselling author Giles Kristian by Giles Kristian ISBN 9780552157919

1 in stock

SKU: 9780552157919 Categories: , Tag: