This Is Why We Lied: The gripping new novel in the Will Trent crime thriller series from the bestselling author of AFTER THAT NIGHT

This Is Why We Lied by Karin Slaughter

$35.00 Inc GST

The next thrilling suspense featuring Will Trent and Sara Linton from Karin Slaughter, bestselling author of Pieces of Her and After That Night

Everyone here is a liar, but only one of us is a killer…

Welcome to the McAlpine Lodge: a remote mountain getaway, it’s the height of escapist luxury living.

Except that everyone here is lying. Lying about their past. Lying to their family. Lying to themselves.

Then one night, Mercy McAlpine – until now the good daughter – threatens to expose everybody’s secrets. Just hours later, Mercy is dead.

In an area this remote, it’s easy to get away with murder. But Will Trent and Sara Linton – investigator and medical examiner for the GBI – are here on their honeymoon.

And now, with the killer poised to strike again, the holiday of a lifetime becomes a race against the clock…


About the Author: Karin Slaughter is one of the world’s most popular storytellers. She is the author of more than twenty instant Sunday Times bestselling novels, including the Edgar-nominated Cop Town and standalone novels The Good Daughter and Pretty Girls. An international bestseller, Slaughter is published in 120 countries with more than 40 million copies sold across the globe. Pieces of Her is now a #1 Netflix original series starring Toni Collette, Will Trent is now a television series starring Ramon Rodriguez on ABC, and further projects are in development for television. Karin Slaughter is the founder of the Save the Libraries project-a nonprofit organization established to support libraries and library programming. A native of Georgia, she lives in Atlanta.

03 Jul 2024
 

Additional information

Format

Paperback / softback

Genre

Crime & mystery

Readership Level

General (US: Trade)

ISBN

9781460764381

Publication Date

03 Jul 2024

This Is Why We Lied: The gripping new novel in the Will Trent crime thriller series from the bestselling author of AFTER THAT NIGHT, for fans of Michael Connelly, Lisa Gardner and Tess Gerritsen by Karin Slaughter ISBN 9781460764381

18 in stock

SKU: 9781460764381 Categories: , ,