Tipping Point: The thrilling new action packed crime novel from the award winning author of THE TORRENT and TAKEN

Tipping Point by Dinuka McKenzie

$33.00 Inc GST

A suicide. A shooting. And a reckoning, decades in the making. The must-read new Detective Kate Miles novel from ‘a born storyteller’ (Michael Robotham).

Weeks from Christmas in the sweltering heat of summer, Detective Kate Miles’ estranged brother, Luke Grayling, returns home to Esserton to farewell a childhood friend – Ant Reed, dead by suicide. Within days of the funeral, another young man, Marcus Rowntree, is found shot dead in the back paddock of his property.

Almost twenty years ago, Luke, Ant and Marcus were best mates in high school and now two of the three friends are dead. A tragic coincidence? Or is there something more sinister connecting the three men?

When Luke is identified as a person of interest in Marcus’s death, Kate once again finds herself in the middle of a media storm, sidelined from the case and battling accusations of conflict of interest. As press attention deepens, and uncomfortable truths about Luke’s personal life and past events come to light, Kate is forced to contend between loyalty to the police force, and the bonds of friendship and blood.

Praise for Dinuka McKenzie:

‘How lucky are we to have Dinuka McKenzie?’ Hayley Scrivenor, author of Dirt Town

‘Dinuka McKenzie has talent to burn’ Dervla McTiernan, author of The Murder Rule


About the Author: Dinuka McKenzie is an Australian writer and book addict. Her debut crime fiction novel, The Torrent, won the HarperCollins Australia 2020 Banjo Prize and was published in February 2022. She is represented by Alex Adsett Literary. When not writing, Dinuka works in the environmental sector and volunteers as part of the team behind the Writers Unleashed Festival. She lives in Southern Sydney with her husband, two kids and their pet chicken.

31 Jan 2024
 

Additional information

Format

Paperback / softback

Genre

Crime & mystery

Readership Level

General (US: Trade)

ISBN

9781460762431

Publication Date

31 Jan 2024

Tipping Point: The thrilling new action packed crime novel from the award winning author of THE TORRENT and TAKEN, for fans of Patricia Wolf and Jane Harper by Dinuka McKenzie ISBN 9781460762431

8 in stock