Real Pigeons Fight Crime: Real Pigeons #1 by Andrew McDonald ISBN:9781760129293

Real Pigeons Fight Crime by Andrew McDonald

$17.00 Inc GST

Ever wonder why pigeons always act so weird? It’s because they’re out there chasing the bad guys and saving your butts!

Did you know your city is protected by a secret squad of crime-fighting pigeons? It's true! With master of disguise Rock Pigeon, bendy Tumbler, strong Frillback and super-finder Homey, the REAL PIGEONS will solve any mystery and fight any bad guy to keep the city safe!

In Real Pigeons Fight Crime, Rock and his mystery-solving friends will tackle their first caseload: Why have all the breadcrumbs disappeared? Who on earth is kidnapping bats? And can the pigeons avert a dinner disaster??

  • Nickelodeon is developing an animated movie and TV series based on REAL PIGEONS FIGHT CRIME, to be produced by James Corden and Ben Winston!
  • With over 200,000 books in print and legions of fans worldwide, the REAL PIGEONS series is perfect for fans of Bad Guys and Dog Man.
  • Every book contains THREE hilarious, silly and engrossing mysteries!
  • Shortlisted for the 2019 Readings Children’s Book Prize and the 2019 & 2020 ABIA Book of the Year for Younger Children.
  • Longlisted for the 2019 ABDA Best Designed Children's Series.

About the Author:

Andrew McDonald is the author of the bestselling Real Pigeons junior fiction series. He loves writing stories that make kids laugh, wonder and leap into the air with surprise. His books have been shortlisted for the Readings Children’s Book Prize and the Australian Book Industry Awards. 

Andrew is a regular presenter on the schools circuit, where he conducts writing workshops, talks about his life as an author and inspires kids to read, write, draw and be creative. Andrew lives in Melbourne, Australia. 
 
Ben Wood is the illustrator of the bestselling Real Pigeons junior fiction series. Drawn to stories with humour and heart, Ben has illustrated over 30 books for children. His lively illustrations reflect his love for graphic novels and animation, and really pack a (pigeon) punch in the Real Pigeons series. 
 
Ben’s books have been included on the Children’s Book Council of Australia’s ‘Notables’ lists, and shortlisted for the Readings Children’s Book Prize and the Australian Book Industry Awards. When not in the studio, Ben speaks in schools and runs workshops about illustration. He lives in Victoria, Australia.

 

Additional information

Genre

Children's / Teenage fiction & true stories

Readership Level

Children / Juvenile

ISBN

9781760129293

Author

Ben Wood

Date of Publication

01 Jul 2018

Real Pigeons Fight Crime: Real Pigeons #1 by Andrew McDonald ISBN 9781760129293

1 in stock (can be backordered)